Our team

Our staff work to raise Scotland’s profile in Europe, enhancing links between Europe and Scotland and offering our members expertise in European affairs. The team in Brussels focuses mainly on EU Policy and engagements with European networks. The team in Scotland, based mainly in Glasgow, focuses on EU Funding, EU project development and EU Compliance for Scottish Enterprise.

Please follow this link for the details of the Scottish Government EU Office team.

Click on pictures to see the full profiles.

EU Policy team

Office Name Job title Email Phone
Staff picture_ENGLISH Flag button_EU Sarah English EU Policy Manager & Head of Brussels Office Sarah.English@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 14
Staff picture_ABBOTT Flag button_EU Charles Abbott Senior EU Policy & Funding Executive Charles.Abbott@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 02
Staff picture_BROADBENT Flag button_EU Matt Broadbent EU Policy & Funding Executive Matthew.Broadbent@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 10
Staff picture_IVONINAITE Flag button_EU Marija Ivoninaite EU Policy & Funding Executive Marija.Ivoninaite@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 09
Staff picture_MURPHY Flag button_EU Lorna Murphy Policy Assistant Lorna.Murphy@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 13
Staff picture_PIATKIEWICZ Flag button_EU Philip Piatkiewicz Senior EU Policy & Funding Executive Philip.Piatkiewicz@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 12

 

EU Funding team

Office Name Job title Email Phone
Staff picture_GIANNINI Flag button_Scotland Francesca Giannini EU Funding Manager & Head of Scotland Team Francesca.Giannini@scotent.co.uk +44 141 468 53 85
Staff picture_BUXBAUM Flag button_Scotland Richard Buxbaum Senior EU Funding Executive Richard.Buxbaum@scotent.co.uk +44 141 468 60 35
Staff picture_COGGS Flag button_Scotland Wendy Coggs Senior EU Funding Executive Wendy.Coggs@scotent.co.uk +44 141 468 62 63
Staff picture_COLEMAN Flag button_Scotland Caroline Coleman Senior EU Funding Executive Caroline.Coleman@scotent.co.uk +44 141 468 51 49
Staff picture_GREEN Flag button_Scotland Ingrid Green Senior EU Funding Executive Ingrid.Green@scotent.co.uk +44 141 468 55 08

 

EU Compliance team

Office Name Job title Email Phone
Staff picture_ELLIOTT Flag button_Scotland Mark Elliott EU Compliance Manager Mark.Elliott@scotent.co.uk +44 141 468 58 75
Staff picture_CAHILL Flag button_Scotland Alexis Cahill Senior EU Compliance Executive Alexis.Cahill@scotent.co.uk +44 141 343 79 36
Staff picture_CALLAGHAN Flag button_Scotland Andrew Callaghan Senior EU Compliance Executive Andrew.Callaghan@scotent.co.uk +44 141 468 50 48
Staff picture_CHRISTIE Flag button_Scotland Alan Christie Senior EU Compliance Executive Alan.Christie@scotent.co.uk +44 141 343 79 48
Staff picture_BLANK Flag button_Scotland Lara Fajeyisan EU Claims Executive Lara.Fajeyisan@scotent.co.uk +44 141 468 57 75
Staff picture_BLANK Flag button_Scotland Elizabeth Fitzpatrick Senior EU Compliance Executive Elizabeth.Fitzpatrick@scotent.co.uk +44 141 468 61 38
Staff picture_MCKELVIE Flag button_Scotland Tracey McKelvie Senior EU Compliance Executive Tracey.McKelvie@scotent.co.uk +44 141 468 62 34
Staff picture_OAKLEY Flag button_Scotland Gail Oakley EU Claims Executive Gail.Oakley@scotent.co.uk +44 141 468 54 00
Staff picture_REDPATH Flag button_Scotland Fiona Redpath Senior EU Compliance Executive Fiona.Redpath@scotent.co.uk +44 141 468 53 78
Staff picture_BLANK Flag button_Scotland Moira Scoon EU Claims Executive Moira.Scoon@scotent.co.uk +44 141 468 50 48

 

Facilities & Admin team

Office Name Job title Email Phone
Staff picture_ANHORN Flag button_EU Sarah (Sisi) Anhorn Senior Administrator Sarah.Anhorn@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 01
Staff picture_DE RAEDEMAEKER Flag button_EU Helena De Raedemaeker Scotland House Coordinator – Conference Centre & Facilities Helena.DeRaedemaeker@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 15
Staff picture_BLANK Flag button_Scotland Scott Govan Senior Administrator Scott.Govan@scotent.co.uk +44 141 468 61 03

 

Stage/Internship team

Office Name Job title Email Phone
Staff picture_HARRIS Flag button_EU Emily Harris EU Policy and Events Stagiaire Emily.Harris@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 18
Staff picture_MCANEA Flag button_EU Lucie McAnea EU Policy and Events Stagiaire Lucie.McAnea@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 19
Staff picture_MCLAUGHLIN Flag button_EU Ronan McLaughin EU Policy and Events Stagiaire Ronan.McLaughlin@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 20