Our team

Our staff work to raise Scotland’s profile in Europe, enhancing links between Europe and Scotland and offering our members expertise in European affairs. The team in Brussels focus mainly on EU policy and engagements with European networks. The Scotland Europa Funding team is based mainly in Glasgow and focus on EU funding, EU project development and EU compliance for Scottish Enterprise.

The current Chairman of Scotland Europa is Grahame Smith, General Secretary at the Scottish Trades Union Congress.

Please follow this link for the details of the Scottish Government EU Office team.

Click pictures to see full profiles.

Office Name Job title Email Phone
Staff picture_ABBOTT Flag button_EU Charles Abbott Senior EU Policy & Funding Executive Charles.Abbott@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 02
Staff picture_ANHORN Flag button_EU Sarah (Sisi) Anhorn Senior Administrator Sarah.Anhorn@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 01
Staff picture_BROADBENT Flag button_EU Matt Broadbent EU Policy & Funding Executive Matthew.Broadbent@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 10
Staff picture_BUXBAUM Flag button_Scotland Richard Buxbaum Senior EU Funding Executive Richard.Buxbaum@scotent.co.uk +44 141 228 28 60
Staff picture_CAHILL Flag button_Scotland Alexis Cahill Senior EU Funding & Compliance Executive Alexis.Cahill@scotent.co.uk +44 141 228 20 31
Staff picture_CALLAGHAN Flag button_Scotland Andrew Callaghan EU Funding & Compliance Executive Andrew.Callaghan@scotent.co.uk +44 141 228 24 97
Staff picture_CHRISTIE Flag button_Scotland Alan Christie Senior EU Funding & Compliance Executive Alan.Christie@scotent.co.uk +44 141 228 24 97
Staff picture_COGGS Flag button_Scotland Wendy Coggs Business Partner Wendy.Coggs@scotent.co.uk +44 141 468 62 63
Staff picture_COLEMAN Flag button_Scotland Caroline Coleman Senior EU Funding Executive Caroline.Coleman@scotent.co.uk +44 141 228 22 02
Staff picture_ELLIOTT Flag button_Scotland Mark Elliott EU Funding and Compliance Manager Mark.Elliott@scotent.co.uk +44 141 468 62 63
Staff picture_ENGLISH Flag button_EU Sarah English EU Policy Manager & Head of Brussels Office Sarah.English@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 14
Staff picture_GERBAUD Flag button_EU Muriel Gerbaud Conference Centre & SHB Facilities Coordinator Muriel.Gerbaud@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 15
Staff picture_GIANNINI Flag button_Scotland Francesca Giannini EU Funding Manager & Head of Scotland Team Francesca.Giannini@scotent.co.uk +44 141 228 25 59
Staff picture_GREEN Flag button_Scotland Ingrid Green Senior EU Funding Executive Ingrid.Green@scotent.co.uk +44 141 228 20 03
Staff picture_IVONINAITE Flag button_EU Marija Ivoninaite EU Policy & Funding Executive Marija.ivoninaite@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 09
Staff picture_HARRIS Flag button_EU Emily Harris EU Policy and Events Stagiaire Emily.Harris@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 18
Staff picture_MCANEA Flag button_EU Lucie McAnea EU Policy and Events Stagiaire Lucie.McAnea@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 19
Staff picture_MCKELVIE Flag button_Scotland Tracey McKelvie Senior Administrator Tracey.McKelvie@scotent.co.uk +44 141 468 6234
Staff picture_MCLAUGHLIN Flag button_EU Ronan McLaughin EU Policy and Events Stagiaire Ronan.McLaughlin@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 20
Staff picture_MURPHY Flag button_EU Lorna Murphy Communications & Networks Assistant Lorna.Murphy@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 13
Staff picture_OAKLEY Flag button_Scotland Gail Oakley EU Funding & Compliance Executive Gail.Oakley@scotent.co.uk +44 138 23 05 617
Staff picture_REDPATH Flag button_Scotland Fiona Redpath Senior EU Funding & Compliance Executive Fiona.Redpath@scotent.co.uk +44 1750 726 515
Staff picture_PIATKIEWICZ Flag button_EU Philip Piatkiewicz Senior EU Policy & Funding Executive Philip.piatkiewicz@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 12
Staff picture_ROSS Flag button_EU Lynne Ross Senior EU Policy & Funding Executive Lynne.Ross@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 06