The team

The Scotland House Brussels team works to raise Scotland’s profile in Europe covering diplomatic engagement, economic development and cultural promotion.

Management team

Team Name Job title Email Phone
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Martin Johnson Director, Brussels Martin Johnson +32 2 282 83 31
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Craig Egner Senior Policy Advisor Energy Craig.Egner@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 33
Staff picture_BLANK Scotland Europa Sarah English Head of Brussels Office Sarah.English@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 14
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Deputy Director, Brussels

Policy, Partnerships & Projects team

Team Name Job title Email Phone
Staff picture_BLANK Scotland Europa Matthew Broadbent Senior EU Policy & Funding Executive Matthew.Broadbent@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 10
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Jamie Campbell Policy Adviser Jamie.Campbell@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 49
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO John Doyle Senior Policy Adviser John.Doyle@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 40
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Nathalie Fairburn Policy Assistant (also see Admin team) Nathalie.Fairburn@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 35
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Jenny Gibbons Policy Advisor Jenny.Gibbons@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 42
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Joseph Gildea Senior Policy Advisor Joseph.Gildea@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 53
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Paul Houlihan Policy Assistant Paul.Houlihan@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 57
Staff picture_BLANK Scotland Europa Marija Ivoninaite Senior EU Policy & Funding Executive Marija.Ivoninaite@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 09
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Tanya Laurijssen Policy Advisor Tanya.Laurijssen@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 34
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Alison McSheaffrey Senior Policy Advisor Alison.McSheaffrey@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 32
Staff picture_BLANK Scotland Europa Lorna Murphy Policy and Communications Executive Lorna.Murphy@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 13
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Sophie Philbrick Policy Advisor Sophie.Philbrick@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 41
Staff picture_BLANK Scotland Europa Philip Piatkiewicz Senior EU Policy & Funding Executive Philip.Piatkiewicz@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 12
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Janet Thompson Events and Visits Manager Janet.Thompson@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 54
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Laura White Senior Policy Advisor Laura.White@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 39
Staff picture_BLANK Scotland Europa Valentine Willmann Senior EU Policy & Funding Executive Valentine.Willmann@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 06

Facilities & Admin team

Team Name Job title Email Phone
Staff picture_BLANK Scotland Europa Sisi (Sarah) Anhorn Senior Administrator Sarah.Anhorn@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 01
Staff picture_BLANK Scotland Europa Helena De Raedemaeker Scotland House Coordinator – Conference Centre & Facilities Helena.DeRaedemaeker@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 15
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Nathalie Fairburn Relocation & Accommodation, Finance (also see Policy team) Nathalie.Fairburn@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 35
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Hollie Graham  PA to Director & Deputy Director Hollie.Graham@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 56
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Lesley Hayward Finance and Administration Officer Lesley.Hayward@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 55

Stage/Internship team

Team Name Job title Email Phone
Staff picture_BLANK Scotland Europa
SGEUO
Louise Piron EU Policy & Events Stagiaire Louise.Piron@scotent.co.uk
Louise.Piron@gov.scot
+32 2 282 83 18
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Martina Tesseri Events & Communications Stagiaire Martina.Tesseri@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 37
Staff picture_BLANK Scotland Europa
SGEUO
Nicolas Woo EU Policy & Events Stagiaire Nicolas.Woo@scotent.co.uk
Nicolas.Woo@gov.scot
+32 2 282 83 19