The team

The Scotland House Brussels team works to raise Scotland’s profile in Europe covering diplomatic engagement, economic development and cultural promotion.

Management team

Team Name Job title Email Phone
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Mike Neilson Director, Brussels Mike.Neilson@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 52
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Craig Egner Senior Policy Advisor Energy Craig.Egner@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 33
Staff picture_BLANK Scotland Europa Sarah English EU Policy Manager & Head of Brussels Office Sarah.English@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 14
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Martin Johnson Deputy Director, Brussels Martin.Johnson@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 31

Policy, Partnerships & Projects team

Team Name Job title Email Phone
Staff picture_BLANK Scotland Europa Charles Abbott Senior EU Policy & Funding Executive Charles.Abbott@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 02
Staff picture_BLANK Scotland Europa Matthew Broadbent EU Policy & Funding Executive Matthew.Broadbent@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 10
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Jamie Campbell Policy Adviser Jamie.Campbell@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 49
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO John Doyle Senior Policy Adviser John.Doyle@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 40
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Nathalie Fairburn Policy Assistant (also see Admin team) Nathalie.Fairburn@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 35
Staff picture_BLANK SDI Muriel Gerbaud Food and Drink Specialist Muriel.Gerbaud@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 05
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Jenny Gibbons Policy Advisor Jenny.Gibbons@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 42
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Joseph Gildea Senior Policy Advisor Joseph.Gildea@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 53
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Paul Houlihan Policy Assistant Paul.Houlihan@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 57
Staff picture_BLANK Scotland Europa Marija Ivoninaite EU Policy & Funding Executive Marija.Ivoninaite@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 09
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Erik Kruse Policy Advisor Erik.Kruse@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 38
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Tanya Laurijssen Policy Advisor Tanya.Laurijssen@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 34
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Alison McSheaffrey Senior Policy Advisor Alison.McSheaffrey@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 32
Staff picture_BLANK Scotland Europa Lorna Murphy EU Networks and Communications Assistant Lorna.Murphy@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 13
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Sophie Philbrick Policy Advisor Sophie.Philbrick@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 41
Staff picture_BLANK Scotland Europa Philip Piatkiewicz Senior EU Policy & Funding Executive Philip.Piatkiewicz@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 12
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Janet Thompson Events and Visits Manager Janet.Thompson@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 54
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Laura White Senior Policy Advisor Laura.White@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 39
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Nicola Wisdahl Senior Policy Advisor Nicola.Wisdahl@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 59

Facilities & Admin team

Team Name Job title Email Phone
Staff picture_BLANK Scotland Europa Sisi (Sarah) Anhorn Senior Administrator Sarah.Anhorn@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 01
Staff picture_BLANK Scotland Europa Helena De Raedemaeker Scotland House Coordinator – Conference Centre & Facilities Helena.DeRaedemaeker@scotent.co.uk +32 2 282 83 15
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Nathalie Fairburn Relocation & Accommodation, Finance (also see Policy team) Nathalie.Fairburn@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 35
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Lesley Hayward Finance and Administration Officer Lesley.Hayward@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 55
Staff picture_BLANK SGEUO Danielle Norris PA to Director & Deputy Director Danielle.Norris@gov.scot +32 2 282 83 56

Stage/Internship team

Team Name Job title Email Phone
Staff picture_BLANK Scotland Europa
SGEUO
Emily Harris EU Policy & Events Stagiaire Emily.Harris@scotent.co.uk
Emily.Harris@gov.scot
+32 2 282 83 18
Staff picture_BLANK Scotland Europa
SGEUO
Lucie McAnea EU Policy & Events Stagiaire Lucie.McAnea@scotent.co.uk
Lucie.McAnea@gov.scot
+32 2 282 83 19
Staff picture_BLANK Scotland Europa
SGEUO
Ronan McLaughlin EU Policy & Events Stagiaire Ronan.McLaughlin@scotent.co.uk
Ronan.McLaughlin@gov.scot
+32 2 282 83 20

SHB Staff photo